Ngorongoro

When I told our safari guide that I wanted to see a zebra, he promised me that I would see at least 200,000.  He was right.  The Ngorongoro Crater and its surrounding plains are home to more zebras than I could ever count.  The day was a parade of zebras, wildebeest, lions, ostriches, and elephants right outside my window.

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “Ngorongoro”

  1. xandimusic says :

    These photos are so beautiful!! Like the little lion and the zebras most, amazing!
    regards and peace
    xandi

  2. William Kelly says :

    WOW! If I didn’t know better I would have thought I was on the national geographic site. Nice job!!! Stay Safe.
    Bill

  3. monicaspitzer says :

    I love the photo of the zebras grooming each other!

  4. prairiegirl says :

    You are a great photographer and writer !!! You include so many details when you write…. look forward to hearing about your next adventure!

  5. 2 Rivers Photos says :

    Amazing photos… and I’m soo jealous!! 🙂

  6. Jan Sherman says :

    Megan
    I cannot tell you homw much how I am enjoying your blog posts and the photographs are incredible. Many thanks.
    Jan

  7. Axel Pliopas says :

    This last picture is soooooooooooo breathtaking!!!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

